LAS VEGAS (KLAS) — Early voting for Nevada’s primary election is underway.

Long-term sites opened Saturday, May 28, and will be open through June 10. There will also be short-term sites set up all over town.

Election officials also recently mailed out mail-in ballots. You can also drop those off at any early voting location. To view the complete list of all Clark County Election Day Vote Centers, visit

Primary election day is Tuesday, June 14.

Henderson voting

Henderson residents can vote early in-person from 7:30 a.m-5:30 p.m. on May 31 at Henderson City Hall. Ballot drop-off is May 31-June 9 (excluding Friday-Sunday) from 7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. at City Hall

Registered Henderson residents can vote for the following City of Henderson candidates:

  • Mayor
    • Drew A. Dison
    • Frank Ficadenti
    • Michelle Romero
  • City Council Ward III
    • Carrie Cox
    • Trish Nash
    • John “Jack” Niland
    • Doug Perns
    • Steve Rice
    • Jodi Tyson
  • Municipal Court Judge, Dept. 2
    • Andrew Coates
    • Jeremy Cooley
    • Benjamin Durham

For the latest information on Henderson candidates and the upcoming City of Henderson elections, please call the Office of the City Clerk at 702-267-1400 or visit 

North Las Vegas voting

Beginning Saturday, May 28, registered voters in North Las Vegas can submit their ballots for City Mayor, City Council Wards 1 and 3, and Municipal Court Judge departments 1 and 2. Early voting runs May 28 to June 10.

Throughout the early voting period, the City of North Las Vegas will have staff available to assist with questions and oversee the ballot drop box. View candidate information on the City of North Las Vegas website.  

May 28 – June 10: Mail-in ballots accepted 

May 31 – June 10: Drop off ballots accepted at North Las Vegas City Hall, Monday – Thursday from 8 a.m. to 5:45 p.m.

June 8: In-person voting at North Las Vegas City Hall from  8 a.m. to 5:00 p.m, 2250 Las Vegas Blvd. North.